The ITRPV steering committee consists of PV experts including Chairs from different regions and companies. This ensures neutrality towards the entire industry and allows effective work share.


Markus Fischer, Hanwha Q Cells GmbH

Gunter Erfurt, Meyer Burger Technology AG

Chi-Chun Li, Motech Industries Inc.

Paul Ni, Jiangsu Akcome Science & Technology Co., Ltd.

Michael Woodhouse, The National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Axel Metz, privat - Alzenau

Ivan Saha, ReNew Power Ltd.

Qi Wang, Zhejiang Jinko Solar Co., Ltd.




Chairs have the following responsibility:

  • Main contact person with VDMA to discuss operational, tactical and strategic issues in the roadmap process
  • Tease pre-discussion about parameters to be included in the annually updated questionnaire
  • Lead the various meetings / teleconferences
  • Speak at public events (conferences, tradeshows) on behalf of the roadmap team



Jutta Trube, VDMA Photovoltaic Equipment


To Authors + Contributors